Faculty Experts

The ISR Office of Communications helps connect journalists with experts who can comment on these and many other topics. For help finding the right person for your story, contact Diane Swanbrow, swanbrow@umich.edu or (734) 647-9069, or contact the U-M News Service at (734) 764-7260.

Adolescents | Adult Education | African Americans | Aging and Retirement | Aggression and Violence | Asian Americans | Children and Child Development | Cognition and Judgment | Consumer Confidence | Crime | Culture and Cross-cultural Differences | Data Sharing | Demographics | Diversity | Economic Issues | Education | Elections and Political Behavior | Emotions and Self-Control | Empathy and Narcissism | Gender | Generation X | Hispanic Politics | Marriage, Divorce, Fertility, Adult Relationships | Obesity | Public Opinion, Polling and Surveys | Scientific Literacy | Substance Use | Work and Health | World Values

Adolescents

Lloyd JohnstonLloyd Johnston
(734) 763-5043
lloydj@umich.edu
Back to top

Adult Education

Jerome Johnston
(734) 763-3079
jerej@umich.edu
Back to top

African Americans

James Jackson
(734) 763-2491
jamessj@umich.edu
Back to top

 

Harold Neighbors
(734) 647-3674
woodyn@umich.edu
Back to top

Aging and Retirement

David Weir
(734) 615-4694
dweir@umich.edu
Back to top

 

James McNallyJames McNally
(734) 615-9520
jmcnally@umich.edu
Back to top



Jacqui Smith
(734) 647-0591
smitjacq@umich.edu
Back to top

Aggression and Violence

Rowell Huesmann
(734)764-8385
huesmann@umich.edu
Back to top

Asian Americans

Yu Xie
(734)936-0039
yuxie@umich.edu
Back to top

Children and Child Development

Pam Davis-Kean
(734) 763-0490
pdakean@umich.edu
Back to top

Cognition and Judgment

Norbert Schwarz
(734) 647-3616
nschwarz@umich.edu
Back to top

Consumer Confidence

Richard Curtin
(734) 763-5224
curtin@umich.edu
Back to top

Crime

Jeffrey Morenoff
(734) 936-3937
morenoff@umich.edu
Back to top


Timothy Bynum
(734) 615-6940
tbynum@umich.edu
Back to top

Culture and Cross-cultural Differences

Richard Nisbett
(734) 647-3597
nisbett@umich.edu
Back to top


Shinobu Kitayama
(734) 936-2137
kitayama@umich.edu
Back to top


Daphna Oyserman
(734) 647-7622
daphna@umich.edu
Back to top

Data Sharing

George Alter
(734) 615-8400
altergc@umich.edu
Back to top

Demographics

William Frey
(888) 257-7244
bill.frey@usa.net
Back to top


David Lam
(734) 763-3009
davidl@umich.edu
Back to top

Diversity

Scott Page
(734) 763-3301
spage@umich.edu
Back to top

Economic Issues

Richard Curtin
(734) 763-5224
curtin@umich.edu
Back to top


Robert Schoeni
(734) 763-5131
bschoeni@umich.edu
Back to top

Education

Brian Rowan
(734) 764-7470
browan@umich.edu
Back to top


Jerome Johnston
(734) 763-3079
jerej@umich.edu
Back to top

Elections and Political Behavior

Vincent Hutchings
(734) 7646591
vincenth@umich.edu
Back to top


Arthur Lupia
(734) 647-7549
lupia@umich.edu
Back to top


Walter Mebane
(734) 763-2200
wmebane@umich.edu
Back to top

Emotions and Self-control

Ethan Kross
(734) 763-5640
ekross@umich.edu
Back to top

Empathy and Narcissism

Sara Konrath
(734) 763-1512
skonrath@umich.edu
Back to top

Gender

Jacquelynne Eccles
(734) 763-3552
jeccles@umich.edu
Back to top


Lynette Hoelter
(734) 615-5653
lhoelter@umich.edu
Back to top


Pamela Smock
(734) 763-1414
pjsmock@umich.edu
Back to top

Generation X

Jon Miller
(734) 615-3377
jondm@umich.edu
Back to top

Hispanic Politics

John Garcia
(734) 615-0183
johngarc@umich.edu
Back to top

Marriage, Divorce, Fertility, Adult Relationships

Pamela Smock
(734) 763-1414
pjsmock@umich.edu
Back to top


Jennifer Barber
(734) 936-0046
jebarber@umich.edu
Back to top


Toni Antonucci
(734) 763-5846
tca@umich.edu
Back to top

Obesity

Lloyd JohnstonLloyd Johnston
(734) 763-5043
lloydj@umich.edu
Back to top

Public Opinion, Polling and Surveys

Fred Conrad
(734) 936-1019
fconrad@umich.edu
Back to top


Michael Traugott
(734) 763-4702
mtrau@umich.edu
Back to top


William Jacoby
(734) 763-6281
wgjacoby@umich.edu
Back to top

Scientific Literacy

Jon Miller
(734) 615-3377
jondm@isr.umich.edu
Back to top


Arthur Lupia
(734) 647-7549
lupia@umich.edu
Back to top


Yu Xie
(734)936-0039
yuxie@umich.edu
Back to top

Substance Use

Lloyd JohnstonLloyd Johnston
(734) 763-5043
lloydj@umich.edu
Back to top

Work and Health

Sarah Burgard
(734) 763-2306
burgards@umich.edu
Back to top

World Values

Ronald Inglehart
(734) 936-1767
ringlehart@gmail.com
Back to top